Jump to content

Get to know the seven regions of Iceland

Iceland is typically divided into seven different geographical regions, including the Reykjavík capital area. Each region differs slightly with respect to both culture and landscape, but all are uniquely Icelandic.

— find your favourite part of Iceland.

You might also be interested in:

Looking for accommodation?

Check out the various accommodation available all around Iceland.