Jump to content

Get inspired

Handpicked articles to get you inspired by Iceland

the Icelandic flag

I solemnly pledge

Are you visiting Iceland? Be a responsible tourist and take the Icelandic pledge. Encourage your friends to do the same!

Take the pledge

a picture of the sky

What is your carbon footprint?

Icelanders have used renewable energy for over a century. All local electricity and district-heating needs are met with power from renewable resources. This has greatly increased living standards for Icelandic citizens and created

Calculate your carbon footprint

Follow us at @inspiredbyiceland