Passport and visa regulations

Iceland is an associate member of the Schengen Agreement, which exempts travelers from personal border controls between 26 EU countries. Residents of a Schengen country traveling to Iceland can stay in the country for 90 days without a visa.

website of the Icelandic Directorate of Immigration


If you are interested in working or studying in Iceland these websites will help you out:

Work in Iceland

Study in Iceland

You might also be intersted in: